Written & Concieved

By Elizabeth Carter

Music & Lyrics

By Josef Pitura-Riley

Directed By

Jonathan O'Boyle

A New Musical

Between Us

Cast Recording

We know how many of you have seen the show and fell in love with the music of Between Us, so we're incredibly excited to say that we'll be releasing a cast recording of the show very soon! The new album features all of the original music and lyrics written by Josef Pitura-Riley as well as a few bonus tracks with alternate takes on some of the songs.

Also On:

Between Us is a new musical written and conceived by Elizabeth Carter with original music and lyrics by Josef Pitura-Riley. Based on real life experiences, Between Us explores today's desires and influences, the challenges of relationship and a journey to faith. This cast recording captures the essence of the show and it's musical numbers as the small intimate band bring the story to life.

Between Us premiered at The Jermyn Street Theatre in March 2018 and embarked on a small tour of the UK in early 2019. The show was also selected for presentation at BEAM 2018 industry showcase, co-produced by Mercury Musicals Development and Musical Theatre Network in association with Theatre Royal Stratford East.

Track Listing:

1. Overture     

     2. That Girl

     3. Wedding Bells

     4.  I Should Be Enough

     5. Time Flies

     6. Change Who I Am

     7. Maybe There's Something More

     8. No Revelation

     9. Why/The Party

     10. Why (Reprise)

     11. Changed Forever

     12. Getting Ready (Bonus Track)

     13. I Should Be Enough (Bonus Track)

     14. Change Who I Am (Bonus Track)

     15. Time Flies (Bonus Track)

Album Credits:

Vocalist: Elizabeth Carter

Composer/Musical Director: Josef Pitura-Riley

Flute, Tenor Sax and Clarinet performed by Charlotte Peak

The Tannoy Announcer: Rachel Nottingham

Track 9 also features the voices of Hannah Nicholas, Lola Saunders, Stephanie Hackett, Charlotte Peak, Sarah Jones and Anna Campkin.

(Tracks 13 - 15 all instruments and vocals performed by Josef Pitura-Riley)

Recorded, Mixed & Mastered at Dulwich Studios.

Special Thanks:

Elizabeth Carter, Josef Pitura-Riley, Stephanie Hackett, Rhonda Carlson,

Kevan Patriquin, Charlotte Peak, Rachel Nottingham, Hannah Nicholas,

Lola Saunders,  Sarah Jones, Anna Campkin, Josh Tye & Sheridan Lloyd.

Cover Art Photography by Ashley Karrell.

Additional Show Photography by David Riley.

Alternate Versions:

About The Album